Bookmark and Share
home mail site_map
Loading Search ...
Hyd Flip Books
Top Clubs
Go Green

Mobile Solutions

Sri Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy

Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy
Minister: Chief Minister
Constituency: Pileru
Political party: INC
Spouse(s): Radhika Reddy
Children: Nikelesh Reddy and Niharika Reddy
Office Address: C Block, 6th Floor, AP Secretariat, Hyderabad
Office Phone: 040-23456698
Residence Phone: 23410333
Residence Address: CM Camp Office cum Residence,

16th Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Early Life

Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy (born 13 September 1960)[2] is an Indian politician who has been the 16th Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2010. A four-time MLA in Andhra Pradesh, he belongs to the Indian National Congress. He was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh after Konijeti Rosaiah submitted his resignation to Governor ESL Narasimhan on 24 November 2010.

KKR was born to Sarojamma and N. Amarnath Reddy, a former Congress party member and a minister in P. V. Narasimha Rao cabinet as he was considered close to late Indira Gandhi and P.V. Narsimha Rao. His family hails from Nagaripalle, near Kalikiri, Chittoor district. He did his schooling from Hyderabad Public School and intermediate from St. Josephs' Junior College, Hyderabad. He did his B.Com from Nizam College and LL.B from University College of Law, Osmania University. He was the captain of the Hyderabad, India under-22, South Zone Universities and Osmania University cricket team.

Headed several agitations in favor of Farmers like; 9 hour power supply, hike on electricity charges and over billing.

at Hyderaad, Mahaboobnagar, Gadwal and all mandal head quarters which has yielded good results. Successfully organized Panchayat Raj Training Camp at Gadwal from 18th to 19th Aug 2002. This camp got appreciation at all levels in Party as this was a kind of Camp held for first time. After this program this kind of Camps held in all Districts

Political Career

Kiran Kumar Reddy was elected to Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1989 after his father's death.He served as member of the Public Undertakings Committee and Assurance Committee. He was elected to the state assembly from Native Vayalpadu (Valmikipuram) in 1989, 1999 and 2004. He lost in 1994 when Congress was routed in Chittoor district. He won from Pileru in 2009 after Valmikipuram got merged into Pileru constituency under delimitation. A known YSR loyalist, he was the Congress government chief whip for five years from 2004,before he was made the speaker. Kiran Kumar Reddy was unanimously elected as Speaker of the 13th Andhra Pradesh Assembly in June 2009. His name for the speaker's post was proposed by erstwhile chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy, Praja Rajyam Party chief Chiranjeevi, AIMIM floor leader Akbaruddin Owaisi & Asaduddin Owaisi, Agriculture minister N. Raghuveera Reddy and two other independents

As Chief Minister

Kiran Kumar Reddy was chosen to be the new Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh after incumbent K Rosaiah resigned citing personal reasons, by the Congress Legislature Party and authorised party 2010

Last Updated on : 1-June-2013

Copyrights©2012 Privacy policy | Terms and conditions   

Pump Training By Peerless Pump Professional Instructors